Vanderbilt Urological Society
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
OUS 29th Annual Meeting
Thursday, October 29, 2020 to Friday, October 30, 2020
Category: Events


OCTOBER 29-30, 2020

 2020 Visiting Professor
Michael O. Koch, MD
Chair, Department of Urology
Indiana University
School of Medicine

Dr. Koch joined the faculty and became Chairman of the Department of Urology at Indiana University School of Medicine in 1998. He had previously been a member of the faculty at Vanderbilt University for 12 years. Dr. Koch has served in many roles for urology nationally. Dr. Koch is a previous trustee and past-president of the American Board of Urology, past-Chairman of the Examination Committee for the American Board of Urology, past-President of the Society of Urology Chairpersons, past president of the Society of University Chairpersons, Chair of the Residency Review Committee for urology training programs and a member of the honorary societies of the GU Surgeons and the Clinical Society of GU Surgeons. In 2015, he was honored by the American Urologic Association with a distinguished contribution award. In 2017, he was awarded the Health Care Heroe award by the Indianapolis Business Journal for his involvement in the development of High Intensity Ultrasound for the treatment of prostate cancer.

He has been continuously board certified since 1983 and is a fellow of the American College of Surgeons. He served as Chairman of the Board of the specialty physician group at Indiana University School of Medicine and serves in multiple capacities for his specialty, the School of Medicine, and the IU Health healthcare system. During Dr. Koch's tenure as chairman of the Department of Urology at Indiana University, the Department has grown from 7 to 23 faculty and has risen to one of the highest ranked programs at IU School of Medicine.


Interested in exhibiting at the VUS 2020 Annual Meeting?
Click here to download the Partnership Prospectus.

Bronze Sponsors